The Winding Path – 005

For the context of the following comments please click on the hyperlink above it.  You could also consider addressing any comments in situ, rather than here.  – Thanks.

13 June 2013 12:54 PM [ # 79 ]
Mike,

I joined after you and only have two green boxes. Not disappointed in anyone.

Write4U,

You really do have to have the last word. I thought I was imagining it.

I’m not leaving with a “shrug”. I actually learned lot from this, and the process of writing was as much for me as for any of you.

I consider it a meditational practice and leave feeling some contentment and joy.

The title fit the theme perfectly, though I didn’t know where it was going when I started.

I’m hoping that it will serve others who, like me, are not quite ready or qualified to be scientists, are not willing to let scientists replace priests or, dare I say it, actually come to the same understanding as I have.

Thanks for cluing me to Bohm.

13 June 2013 11:31 AM

Mike,

Thanks for clarifying.

I think that I understand what you are saying. Just didn’t want my last statement to get watered down. Took several weeks to get to it.

It’s getting harder, the more I talk about this, to consider myself atheistic. Just differently theistic.

Probably don’t have much more to contribute to the discussion. But, will follow it for awhile and try not to butt in.

Been nice meeting everyone. Thanks.

13 June 2013 09:25 AM [ # 72 ]

“Mike Yohe – God, irrelevant. I couldn’t agree more.”

Not what I said.

“brmckay – The question of God existing or not existing, is irrelevant. This is beyond the realm of scientific proof.”

I’m describing the nature of what I call God, and that nature, as the foundation of my interaction with it,  is not irrelevant, since I exist, at least so it seems, relative to it.

This entry was posted in logs. Bookmark the permalink.